Your Fellows

Let Your 10,000 Degrees Fellow/Advisor Know You Want to Apply! 

Now that you’ve started creating a resume and cover letter, connect with your fellow/advisor who will review what you’ve done, give you feedback, and help you showcase your experience before you apply. We’re here to help you all along the process! 

Fellows/Advisor Role

Your fellow/advisor will support you with resume and cover letter support and feedback, so you can showcase your skills and experience. They are also available to assist with interview prep and additional questions. 

Make sure that your fellow/advisor knows that you are interested in applying for internships. Having another pair of eyes on your application materials before you submit to the employer is a huge advantage! Our team knows that resumes and cover letters can be challenging to develop, and we are here to support you! 

Not sure who your fellow or advisor is? See the list below:

CollegeSuccessTeam2019-2020-taniareq

Tania Requenes

Manager, College of Marin

trequenes@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.246.8283
IG: @com10kd

Abigail Gonzaga Toxqui

Abigail Gonzaga Toxqui

Fellows, College of Marin

abigail.gonzaga@10000degrees.org
CELL: 707.328.0064
IG: @com10kd

CollegeSuccessTeam2019-2020-jperez

Jeanette Perez

Fellow, College of Marin

jperez@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.524.3078
IG: @com10KD

Saul Pimentel

Saul Pimentel

Fellow, College of Marin

saul.pimentel@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.985.5577
IG: @com10kd

CollegeSuccessTeam2019-2020-hwaters

Halea Waters

Manager, Santa Rosa Junior College

hwaters@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.786.4125
IG: @srjc10kd

Josue Castillo

Josue Castillo

Fellow, Santa Rosa Junior College

josue.castillo@10000degrees.org
CELL: 707.888.0397
IG: @srjc10kd

Marisol Magana Bright

Marisol Magaña

Fellow, Santa Rosa Junior College

mmagana@10000degrees.org
CELL: 707.800.2477
IG: @srjc10kd

Itzel Sosa Cervera

Itzel Sosa

Fellow, Santa Rosa Junior College

isosa@10000degrees.org
CELL: 707.492.2292
IG: @srjc10kd

Karla Santiago

Karla Santiago

Success Manager

ksantiago@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.720.9063
IG: @10kdsuccess

10KDegrees071019-192RT

Carlos Gonzalez

College Advisor, All Other Colleges

carlos.gonzalez@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.847.2731
IG: @10kdsuccess

Carla Moran

Carla Moran

College Advisor, All UC Colleges

cmoran@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.720.9069
IG: @10kdsuccess

Chinna Ford

Chinna Ford

Success Manager

cford@10000degrees.org
CELL: 707.328.5184
IG: @10kdsuccess

Reyna Barrera Aguilar

Reyna Barrera Aguilar

Fellow, San Francisco State University & Sonoma State University

reyna.aguilar@10000degrees.org
CELL: 707.806.7129
IG: @10kdsuccess

Mia Klenk

Mia Klenk

Fellow, All Other CSUs

mia.klenk@10000degrees.org
CELL: 415.985.5712
IG: @10kdsuccess

Scott BonDurant

Scott BonDurant

Director, College Success

sbondurant@10000degrees.org
CELL: 805.708.6259
IG: @scott10kd

Gwen Snider

Gwen Snider

Career Development Manager

gsnider@10000degrees.org
415.720.9017
IG: @10kdsuccess